Gusto Catering - One of Best Caterer in Singapore

Best Caterer in Singapore - Gusto Catering

Gusto Catering is considered as one of the popular and best caterer in Singapore. Their award winning chefs only use the finest and best quality food. They provide professional and dedicated catering services to ensure your events a success.

The staffs are good at planning and designing of every details that will exceed your expectations. This food catering company had experiences in many type of events such as formal sit-down weddings, classic buffet dinner, BBQ, casual gatherings, party catering, lunch catering and many others.

Gusto Catering, 2.7 out of 5 based on 260 ratings
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 2.7/5 (260 votes cast)

Halal Caterer:

171, Kampong Ampat, KA Food Link, #04-09, Singapore 368330



Best Caterer in Singapore :
Gusto Catering



View Larger Map

15 Comments so far

  1. unhappy with gustos on October 24th, 2013

    I want to share a bad experience booking Gusto’s as the caterer for my wedding recently.

    I first met Gusto’s at the Oct 2012 BOWS wedding fair and placed a booking in Dec 2012 for my Sep 2013 wedding and since then I had to deal with 3 sales people (the first 2 left and I had to re-explain the whole booking again twice) and accept gradual price hikes coz of “no follow up”. The sales people did not want to honor the old quotations but we let it pass as we didn’t want to trouble them too much in digging up the past emails. We were promised a 5% discount but it was not honored as the first sales person did not want to put it in writing.

    I had took up their secret garden menu for 170 pax and paid for an additional portion of pasta and butter rice for 170 pax. I also got a sushi counter with about 300 pieces of premium gunkan sushi from another external caterer to supplement the menu. In addition to that I paid for additional 350 cups of premium desserts and pastries and had a mini candy bar set up. We had in mind to over-cater as we wanted our wedding to look good. The sales person told me that the menu was more than sufficient and we will have a lot of food left over. We had a total turnout of 184 guests. I had paid in addition also for a team of 8 service crew to help with drinks and clearing of plates.

    The buffet counter was opened at 7.30pm and at about 7.50pm my bartender came to ask me if he was allowed to serve drinks to the service crew as they were asking him whether they could have some beer. I declined angrily and I went into the kitchen (which was used as a staging area for the buffet) and I saw 2 of their staff sitting on the table (yes sitting on the kitchen table) and eating from the buffet trays. The clingwrap from the buffet trays were open and I saw another staff wiping his mouth and munching on something. There were plates with food on them and various cutlery on the table, quite obvious that someone was in the midst of having a meal. Subsequently one of my brothers and wife also went in and saw the same thing. I called the Gusto’s event manager to come into the kitchen and after she came out she told me she will settle this issue with me after my wedding.

    At 8pm I went to the buffet line to check and 2 of the dishes had already run out of food. Gustos event manager told me that they did not have any more back up food on standby. I went to check the rubbish bins after that and there was minimal wastage.

    Gusto’s has since done an internal investigation and found out that their staff were indeed in the wrong. They admitted that it was their oversight in hiring inexperienced part timers and are willing to partially refund me the fees I paid for the service crew. But they are refusing to admit that as a result of them eating the food, I had insufficient food for my guests. Also their estimation of the portions and promises that the food was sufficient was incorrect.

    Our guests complained too that they could not find any service people for simple requests like warm water or napkins. Also, the service people were nowhere in sight when I needed people to top up drinks for the toasting session. We paid a high premium for them and we expected quality service and good food. Instead we got terrible service and a bad experience. We are not happy that their staff were having a party on our expense instead. I had offered multiple times to buy packet dinner for the 8 service crew and even offered to pay for them to have an early dinner, but Gustos had declined saying that their crew will have dinner before starting work at 6pm.

    A total of 18 people including ourselves and our parents did not have anything to eat. I have just made a complaint to CASE and will be making this issue known to as many people as it takes to get a response from Gustos. I will be making this incident very public if I do not get a satisfactory response from Gustos. Since this incident they have not put anything in writing and have only responded to some of my calls. I want a formal explanation on why there is a shortage for 18 pax and will be demanding a refund for the corresponding amount.

    This is not about money and we cannot live with ourselves knowing that we let this pass without doing anything about it. We plan to donate any refund from Gustos to charity.

    For anyone who wants to know more about this case or dispute this incident, please PM me and I will be happy to provide details and proof of the staff misconduct, event mismanagement and incorrect estimation of the food portions. I can also provide you with links to other customer’s reviews on their bad service quality.


  2. benny on August 27th, 2013

    team catering is the worst catering in Singapore the food is too sweet cannot eat

  3. Mei on December 11th, 2012

    These guys did my house warming party. The food and server provided was very good. I am impressed.

    Keep it up!

  4. unsatisfied customer on November 26th, 2012

    Sometimes it’s better to trust the standard caterer like Neo Catering. Gustos has spoilt my company’s event. Although they turned up on time, they did not provide cutlery, trash bags, napkins and enough water for my 20 paxs staff. Those are the standard checklist items but they did not do their due diligence. Food is average 2.5/5.

  5. stuart on March 28th, 2012

    hey guys, any catering needs should go directly to javalink catering ,they are the best of the them at 62781220.

  6. Satisfied Client on October 31st, 2011

    We’re very pleased with the two catered events held at our office.

    Overall, we’ve received compliments on the quality of food and the decorations. My sincere appreciation goes to Christine for helping to plan the events and offering suggestions. The service staff were professional and efficient. My sincere thanks also go to them and not forgetting Jason and his staff for their hard work as well.

    I look forward to using Gustos as our caterer for future events.

    I would also like to commend your staff for taking the initiative to remove the food covers for our other buffet spread (halal) as they are not obliged to help since it was catered by another caterer. In addition, they were also attentive as they helped to replenish the disposable wares when they were running out at the halal buffet spread.

    We are pleased with the service provided by Gustos and hope that we would have the opportunity to work together in the near future.

  7. Cheryl Tan on October 31st, 2011

    I would like to thank you and your staff for making our office party such a success, you were very accommodating and and many of our guest commented on how delicious the food was

  8. Chris on October 18th, 2011

    ok i swear this is what happened to me. i had my solemnization at my place. i requested buffet catering and 20 chairs with seat covers, A SOLEMNIZATION TABLE WITH WHITE SKIRTING. ok the food came early, setup was quick, food was good. but the chairs and table???????? NOT HERE!!!! the event starts at 10am SHARP, we called and called and what they said is it will be here SOON. no. we waited till 955am, NO TABLES AND CHAIRS CAME. we had to quickly setup the SOLEMNIZATION at our DINING TABLE. what a shame! luckily the guests were all very close frens and relatives so it wasnt very embarrassing. and guess what the tables and chairs came almost 45mins later and IT WAS HOT RED SKIRTING. the ppl dint even say sorry, no emails were sent to apologise, no phone calls were made to us. seriously????? am going to call them NOW.

  9. Alvin on October 10th, 2011

    Food and presentation were both excellent! The staff were great and very flexible-they were a bit out of our price range for catering but the staff sat down and really worked hard with us to make a great menu that fit our budget. They also did an excellent tasting with my parents who were in from out of town. I would definitely recommend Gustos catering.

  10. Reynold on September 12th, 2011

    I have not had any trouble with reading the review and my experience with all Gustos Catering has been most positive. Their food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the personalized attention that I received surpassed my expectations. I will be sure to use their services again for my next event!

  11. Bride to be on June 7th, 2011

    I send an email to them more than 2 weeks ago to make enquiry on wedding catering but I have not hear from them till now. How can one trust someone who doesn’t care abt their biz especially big event like wedding??? Scary !!!

    Sparkii Reply:

    I too sent an email to enquire on catering etc. no response at all after more than one month. Not sure if their email service is reliable or not..

  12. Ryan on June 2nd, 2010

    i attended a close friend’s wedding dinner recently. The couple catered for 230pax. (BUFFET DINNER). Surprisingly, the rice and sushi was finished in 15mins! And all other food was completely cleared within an hour! Many guests were puzzled. When the host spoke to the Asst. Sales Mgr of the catering co. , the latter did not offer any solution but instead she suggested to close up all the empty trays! Many guests did not even have the chance for ONE serving of food. Till now, the couple is still sorting out the issue with the event coordinator as well as the caterer. i heard the caterer insist that they have catered enough for 230pax but they were not able to explain why the food is completely finished in less than an hour. In any buffet, we usually only see leftovers but not major shortages..Right?

  13. Jeff on June 2nd, 2010

    The food may be acceptable, but the service is meagre and unsubstantial compared the the actual cost paid. There are better caterers around the market that actual delivers what they preach.

  14. Tay on July 22nd, 2009

    premium caterer at reasonable price!! Set up is classy and nice. They have kid’s party that include magician. Interesting!!!

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.